Posted by: The Red Shoe Girl | March 1, 2010

Goal for life: Open an english store. hehehehe. (You’d have to have heard me actually say that to get the full effect)


So, I started my new block class today: English 3000, Professional Considerations for the English Major. My teacher is awesome AND german. So she’s got that “I stress some of my syllables” accent thing going on (which I can imitate pretty well, btw…) So we’re supposed to be talking about things we can do with our english major in the class and were discussing what happens when you tell people what your major is… Here’s how the conversation goes when you insert this genius:

Other Person (now known as OP): “So what’s your major?”

You: “English” (english language for me then I have to go into a 20 minute long explanation about what that means and how it’s in the linguistics department)

OP: “What are you going to do with that, teach? Teachers don’t make any money.”

You: “Oh, I’m going to open an english store.”

Okay, actually I’m just kidding because you wouldn’t tell them you’re opening an english store, that would be dumb unless you had the totally rockin’ idea I have for an english store!!! Not that it would require anything to do with my major and my art side would go crazy and it would end up being AR(?)’s  awesomely decorated store that’s just called an english store but is actually overrun by design and art… store. Maybe this isn’t such a good idea. But, here’s my awesome logo idea… or maybe it’s not so awesome. I’ll have to work on that.

I’m awesome. Just thought you should know.

So I really don’t have much more to say about the English store except… Keep an eye out for it because it’s going to be positively smashing! Maybe I’ll just have a design company or something instead. That would probably be a better idea. No one will ever ask me to write something after this blog. Haha, funny story, almost *EVERY SINGLE* senior prison class period, Ms. TY will ask me a question about grammar. No joke, and she’s the one who has a degree in this junk! Today’s top question: When do you use toward vs. towards? Answer: They’re interchangeable but toward is more professional. Just thought you should know that. ;)

I’m thinking Claire should be my new name… No, I’m not referencing LOST in any way, shape, or form. Although the Claire in there is the best. I just like the name. I’m going to try out CR now hehehe. I still have gotten zero feedback from anyone on the name front. The clock is ticking. hehehe ;)

love,

CR? who is wearing one pair of super thick socks today and still smelling up her iPod

Leave a Reply

Categories

