Posted by: The Red Shoe Girl | March 24, 2010

Growing pains.


Really? I mean, REALLY???? I’m almost 18 here people, so why on EARTH am I STILL having growing pains???? I thought I was done! My friends were done growing when we were all around 14. This makes no sense. At all. Currently, the average height for a female in the United States is 5′ 3.8″ which is already a full 3.7″ shorter than me. My feet stopped growing when I was 14, but I didn’t. I mean, I haven’t grown *that* much when measured but it’s still enough that you can see a change on the wall… Don’t get me wrong… I’d love to be a little taller. I mean I’d LOVE it… Really. If I could get another inch or so it would be a beautiful thing. 5′ 8.5″ isn’t a bad height. That’s what I’d like to be. At least 5′ 8″ though… considering the fact that I’m so much taller than all of my friends already and when I wear heels to church and dances and when I feel like it I *tower* over them and a lot of boys too… Except boys tend to grow a lot longer than we do so :P It’s just that growing, well, it hurts. A lot. The doctors kept telling me that when I stopped growing all of my joint problems will get better and hopefully (crossing fingers) go away forever. I’m pretty sure it’s not normal for me to be in so much pain all of the time…

Oh, and the healthcare bill passed. Yipee. I’m still reading and trying to figure out what this means. I did find a pdf of the bill and a section analysis of it… health.care section.analysis

Oh, and apparently my dad’s family are late growers… My dad grew until he was like 25. Shoot. This is never going to end.

We have cake in Yearbook… YAY!  here’s a picture :)

You’re jealous, I know.

<3

me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

