Posted by: The Red Shoe Girl | April 27, 2010

Colors, grape jello and cheese… Scared yet?


Okay, so today I got 2 suggestions for colors from people other than myself. No joke. Today is monumental… One of the suggestions *was* from my mother but we don’t need to mention that… *cough*

Color number one that is not from my mother, or myself, but from Sir Blake, who has one of the most entertaining blogs I’ve ever read… Along with mine, of course ;) and the blog of the lady who was calling for women to be immodest to see if they actually cause earthquakes or not:

Isn’t that a lovely cerulean? I quite like it, actually. :)

Color number two is, in fact, from my mother and leads me into my next story:

So, I went to the doctor this morning, and then we went to the grocery store that’s on the way home. We decided to look for some food to take with us on our venture up into Idaho and we passed the Jello aisle. My mama thought that peach jello sounded yummy (it did!) and then, I looked for grape. There wasn’t even a spot for it guys. There were 3 kinds of cherry, blackberry fusion, raspberry, etc… but no grape. I tell you, my heart broke. I felt as if the jello gods were cursing me for some awful deed against grape jello that I never committed. they didn’t even have grape in the FAKE BRAND! The world let me down in a gush of grape-less travesties.

On a happier note, I found this magazine. It’s all about cheese, no joke. It was the happiest day of my life. This cover isn’t the one I have but this feature seems to be a common thread… Observe: (Photoshop just died… Seriously??)

It’s not always a lamb, actually. But it seems to be a small, at least semi-adorable farm animal from which milk is obtained to make cheese. There is almost nothing better than cheese. Just in case you were wondering. ;)

I’M SO EXCITED TO GO TO IDAHO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Whew, that’s off my chest now. :)

Leave a Reply

Categories

