Posted by: The Red Shoe Girl | August 17, 2010

I just don’t even know what to say…


I met with some people not too long ago about creating a logo for them.  It’s a logo for a family reunion so there was a husband/wife combo and the sister of the wife present.

I dressed conservatively. Totally prepared a presentation. I was ready.

It did not turn out the way I was expecting.

To say that they were jovial is really a gross understatement.  It was non-stop laughing, joking, teasing… On a whim I decided to show my websites including one I had created with a friend.  They began to ask me questions about the nature of my relationship with this person.  I was stumbling over an answer when one of the sisters announced “obviously she’s just using him for sex”

Um.  Er.   All I could think to say was “yeah, that’s got to be it”

Apparently they thought my reaction was hysterically funny.  Yeah.

I told my co-blogger later that I was just using him. ;) He was shocked.

Maybe I need to get to the gym?  New hair color?  New toothpaste?

Responses

  1. Scandalous

  2. Indeed

    It was meant to be a compliment

  3. He didn’t take it as a compliment?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

