Posted by: The Red Shoe Girl | November 8, 2010

Home?


I’ve driven at least 30 + hours in the past 4 days. I’ve slept maybe 12 hours – total.

I’ve seen Young the Giant (as well as The Smiles and Vanaprasta) in concert *again*!  Amazing show.  Me right in front of the stage dancing and singing like a maniac. Woot.

We spent a day hunting down our favorite food trucks, lots of time researching grad programs for me at various universities and just generally getting to know the area better.

We Lushed. OH my.  (I should add some photos of that….maybe on my other blog)

JB will be going back sometime in January for his internship (he got offers from *ALL* of the big 4 accounting firms) – looks like with KPMG or maybe Deloitte (woot!).  I’ll road-trip at least once to see him.  He’ll fly back often.  So excited about that!

Working on the list of things to do next time we’re there….suggestions?

Leave a Reply

Categories

