Posted by: The Red Shoe Girl | December 7, 2010

I am a druggie


I managed to get a hacking case of bacterial bronchitis just in time for finals…*cough cough*

I thought I just had a cold that refused to leave.  For 2 weeks I took OTC remedies and Sambucus (which Jason likes to call sad mucus – generally while singing made up lyrics in the voice of Tevye).   No improvement – my mom bundled me up and dragged me to the doctor.

Who gave me 3 prescriptions.  Three.  As in just slightly less than four.  How does anyone remember to take all that the right  way and at the right time while sick??

So JB programmed reminders into his phone (Ricardo) and sends me reminder texts when it’s time to take something.  Yeah yeah yeah it’s a little schmaltzy.  Don’t judge.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

